opoSo, my roommate and decided we are going to try a new restaurant each time we go out to eat. We actually started collecting menus from around the city, so we don’t forget about certain places we want to try. I have to be honest, most are for the ambiance, and hopefully the food will be tasty as well. Brunch is something very common to New Yorkers. After all, it is the city that doesn’t sleep, so for most on the weekends, there just simply isn’t time for breakfast, but something in between where you can still have your juice and coffee is perfect. Sarabeth’s on Central Park West, right near 5th avenue was definitely on the list for us, and we are both glad we gave it a try. The ambiance reminded me of a big cozy family gathering with the decor, it has a slightly modern, yet cozy vibe. Cozy is definitely on my checklist when deciding on a brunch spot in the city. It can be quite bustling on the weekends, especially with the location, but it is worth the wait, which when we went on a Sunday afternoon was not bad at all. Now to my clothing of choice! Well, we had a beautiful November weekend right before Thanksgiving with mild temps and sunny days, which could have also been this past weekend with the unseasonably warmer temperatures we experienced this past weekend in Manhattan. Anyways, I decided to stay comfy, but classic since I knew we would be exploring 5th avenue that afternoon. I wore my new Club Monaco blazer that has the perfect, classic uptown Manhattan look and paired it with my new dress that also works as a tunic over leggings in the winter, with the always comfy black leggings and riding boots. It kept me warm with the slight chill in the air, and I was comfortable all day. After brunch, naturally we had to go into the Plaza Hotel to see what new floral displays were showcased in the gorgeous lobby. I pretty much stop in every week, luckily I don’t live too far. I hope you enjoy the photos and have a great weekend!

Jacket: Club Monaco, Dress/tunic: Gaphgedc3527a1bcbGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAG

