The other day I was searching for a few dresses to wear for my sister’s wedding weekend. With all of the brunches, dinners, rehearsals, ect. I wanted a few new options. I found two perfect dresses and on my way back to the subway while I was downtown I stumbled across the famous Magnolia Bakery in Greenwich Village, which of course is the original, and also featured in the one one and only Sex & the City. The line is usually out the door, but I was lucky enough to pass by when that was not the case. It was still pretty full of people, to where I had to shimmy my way around, but manageable. I have great memories of this place from my time living in the city a few years ago during my Vogue internship when my on of my sisters and her husband came to visit and we visited almost every tourist spot on the to-do list in Manhattan. The backery of course was one of those stops and we grabbed ourselves a cupcake, sat on a bench right outside and just enjoyed each other’s company, as they were flying home the next morning. Of course I was sad to see them leave. I always think of their visit everytime I visit the bakery. I am so excited to leave this evening to go home for my other sister’s wedding, who happens to be the twin of the one tied to this story. So here is a cheers to family and sweetness.

On the block…

