Well, something you don’t know quite yet, and the reason I haven’t had outfit posts up lately, is because Mr. Camera Man and I have to do long distance for a while. Not indefinitely, but for about a year or so. For anyone who has done it, it is definitely not the easiest thing. In fact, sometimes it is really hard. My two little doggies who I love so incredibly much are back with him because they will live a better life until we meet up after a year or so. I wish so much they understood English so I could tell them, mommy will be home soon (they think my name is mommy). While I am working in New York, they can enjoy all of the parks and everything else back home they love with Mr. Camera Man. My sister is getting married this fall, which I am so excited about, so I am able to visit in July and August for wedding related events, and for the wedding in September. I can tell you right now, that first flight back in late July is going to be the longest flight ever. It helps me to know I am keeping the big picture in mind, even though I miss my little girls (doggies), boyfriend, family, and friends back home so much. I think it is very important if there is something life you want to dom you need to give it a try, but to also always keep in mind what is important. That’s why balance is such a powerful thing in life.

* Yes, I did get the title of this post from the movie ‘Going the Distance’ with Drew Barrymore and Justin Long. It’s a good one if you haven’t seen it yet. Also, I will have some lovely outfits to share and where you can currently get them. I just have to figure out how exactly I am going to do that : ) So until then, I am going to continue sharing my journey with you. So I hope you like NYC!

