Magnolia Bakery has a special little place in my heart, not even because of the adorable sweetness that is the aura of the small bakery, but because I have a distinct memory that always comes to mind. When I was living in New York a few years ago during my intern days at Vogue, I remember feeling homesick and wanting to see my family. My sister and her husband came to visit, stayed in my small apartment in Times Square on 47th between 8th and 9th avenue, and one of the many, many things we did was make a stop to the iconic bakery in Greenwich Village (my first time too), and we each picked out a favorite and split them in half so we could just try the different flavors and we sat and talked and I just had this feeling of happiness thinking how lucky I was to have my family and it instilled in my mind, no matter how far away I am, my family and friends back home will always be there. With my move back to New York this Monday, this thought will definitely be fresh in my mind. Here are a few photos I took a couple of weeks ago during my visit of the new bakery by Rockefeller Center and others that made me smile. I guess I just feel like pretty spring pastels pair well with cupcakes, hence the lovely palette in the styles from Zara below : )

 A photo from the visit with my sister and her husband at the Greenwich Village location a few years agoMy sister and I during the same visit walking down Wall Street

