I have to say, there are so many award shows year round where celebrities and those alike get all dressed up in their very best from stunning designer collections. Each time I see these lovely new looks that go down the red carpet, I feel inspired and reminded why I love the industry I am in. There is so much passion, beauty, and creativity behind every design and they are truly brought to life once they are worn. The Cannes film festival in beautiful Cannes, France is my favorite event of the year to be inspired by the stunning looks designers have created. There is something no natural and very real about how celebrities wear the looks. It probably has something to do with the fact there is less tension because there isn’t a small gold statue award on their minds, but also, how could you not feel relaxed with the beautiful ocean and charming villas as the backdrop to enjoy in soak in. It just seems for this festival, celebrities wear what they truly want and feel beautiful in and not try to fit into a certain mold or look that is expected, they dress for themselves. Here are my favorite looks from the festival that left me inspired and in awe.

Photo: http://www.azurworld-usa.us