There is something about visiting a chocolatier, whether it is on a day of with a friend or loved one just for a little treat while walking around, or on a day when you just need a little pick me up for a little treat. There is just a certain charm about chocolatiers, which is why I believe they are so successful, when you could really just go right down the street and get yourself a little treat. Something that makes me appreciate the little chocolate treats are all of the details and preciseness involved in the process. They are similar to wedding cakes in my mind in that it almost doesn’t seem like food, but more like art, which I always appreciate. Pananche is a local chocolatier in Kansas City on the Country Club Plaza and the charm is definitely there, with a quaint little shop on a tree-lined and beautiful store lined streets, lovely bright decor, outdoor seating as well as a few chairs inside to sit at, choices of coffee and tea, and delicious delicate little chocolates. I stopped in this past weekend, and being Easter weekend there were spring treats and decor all around.

