* Brights *

I am one of the ones loving the neon trend that has been so big for spring. The colors are just so refreshing and instantly not only brightens your wardrobe, but your mood. With colors so bright and fun, it’s hard not to lift your mood. I love pairing a neon piece with a neutral, such as white or tan, or with a complimentary color. For this top I instantly saw it with blue or white so I decided to pair it with a skirt that has both of those colors. Also, blue and yellow is another one of my favorite color combinations. It’s like the sun meeting the ocean : )

Top: H&M (new), Skirt: Old Navy (new, on sale), Sunglasses: Francesca’s (new), Necklace: Marc Jacobs (old, gifted from Vogue closet- intern days), Shoes: Target (last year, can find similar this year)

  

                            * Sunny Polka Dots *      

Something about polka dots just remind me of a playful summer, spending time out in the sun, drinking some orange juice, and having fun. I love mixing colors on the color wheel, so when I found this dress I instantly thought of pairing it with orange. This is the perfect lightweight and comfortable dress to enjoy a picnic on a sunny mild day or maybe going out for brunch with friends.

 Dress: Old Navy (new, on sale), Belt: (mine from an orange dress), Necklace: Charming Charlie’s (new a couple months ago), Shoes: Me Too for DSW (new), Watch: Michael Kors (last year, can find similar this year)

                                       * Strawberry Lemonade *    

As soon as I found this dress, I instantly saw it paired with yellow, preferably neon yellow because the hot pink is so vibrant. This is the perfect comfortable and feminine dress to enjoy an afternoon of brunch and walking around or to take with ou on vacation for the fun element that I always like incorporating in my suitcase for my vacation wardrobe. Something else I love about this dress are the subtle pleats. The are small enough to make the perfect slight element of movement in the dress on top of the fact that pleats are right on trend for spring 2012. 

Dress: Old Navy (new on sale), Necklace: Forever 21 (new), Sunglasses: Francesca’s (new), Yellow Over-throw: Arden B (old), Floral Jacket: Francesca’s (last year), Shoes: Target (last year, can find similar this year)                    

                               * Featuring Katie May, Los Angeles * In Bloom

I am so happy to share the Mandy dress, the second featured dress from the 2012 Spring collection from Katie May, Los Angeles http://www.katiemay.net/. This dress is perfect for spring with the breezy rayon fabric incorporated into this design. It just says vacation to me. I could see this dress at a nice dinner on the beach on an exotic vacation, a reception on Casa Del Camino’s rooftop in Laguna Beach, or in an atmosphere surrounded by spring flowers and blooms. Ultimately, I wanted to incorporate the lovely blooms of spring with these photos, and give the dress a soft and feminine feel. For a dressy occasion with a little more of an edge, this dress also comes in black.

                                 * Featuring Katie May, Los Angeles * Enchanted Evening

There are certain things about fashion that make us smile and take us to a place out of the ordinary. Exquisite gowns usually do that for me, or lovely feminine dresses and tops that give off this feeling of romance and bliss. I am very happy to feature two dresses from the Katie May, Los Angeles 2012 Spring collection for my first April post. the first dress below, as well as another one that will be posted on Tuesday, were two out of the collection that instantly caught my eye. I saw so many different things for these two dresses in terms of themes and pairings, but what it came down to was really being in nature and using different elements and backgrounds that really complimented these dresses and what I saw when I looked at them. The entire spring collection is incredibly feminine and lovely and I am excited to share two of my favorite looks with you all for today and tomorrow.Here is the website http://www.katiemay.net/ The dress featured is the Carly dress in plum. The lovely and delicious macarons are from Natasha’s Mulberry & Mott Patisserie.

