I love award season because there is so much inspiration and each design is unique and different from the rest. One of the things I love most, always involves color. For the most part, the variety is refreshing. After all, each attendee wants to stand apart from the crowd. I don’t think any of the attendees would like to have a similar gown as the girl next to her. I was very pleased to see all of the feminine silhouettes, fabrics, and colors for this year’s Oscars. I had many favorites, but for some reason the ones that stood out to me the most were in soft pastel colors. Typically the bright colors grab my attention, but point proven, it is all about the design of the gown and who is wearing it that can make it truly beautiful. Below are my top six picks in order from left to right and the runners up in no particular order.

