The great thing about this idea/recipe is that you can have fun with it by choosing your favorite smoothie and use the apple cups idea to make a fun drink appetizer for a party or a shower. I just love using the idea of different fruits as cups or bowls. So have as much fun with a smoothie recipe or choice of fruit as a bowl. I like apples for their sturdiness and of course because they are yummy to eat once the smoothie is all sipped up.

I found this recipe from a smoothie recipe book I have called Smoothies & Summer Drinks from Publications International Ltd. and I decided to give it a try. My vote…delicious. Enjoy *

Recipe

1 C Frozen Pineapple Chunks

1 Container (6 ounces) Key Lime Yogurt

1 Kiwi, Peeled and Sliced

1/2 C Canned Unsweetened Coconut Milk

1 TBSP Honey

Blend together for about 30 seconds and voila!

Should fit about 3 apple cups

 For the apple cups, just cut a decent part off the top of the apple, use a little scooper (found mine recently at Sur la Table) and just scoop little balls out * make sure not to scoop too close to the edges of the apple, like one of the apples in the finished photo at the very top : )

