* Polka Dots in Winter *

I found this dress at Standard Style boutique by Audrey 3+1 and instantly fell in love. First off I love polka dots, they have a certain 50’s femininity to them with a playful look. It was very chilly this past weekend, so I added this super comfy sweater I found at Charming Charlie’s by Moa Moa and decided to throw it on top for the complete look. I love finding new ways to incorporate sheer fabrics and thicker wools in the winter to make the perfect balance.

 Dress: Audrey 3+1 at Standard Style Boutique, Sweater: Moa Moa at Charming Charlie’s, Tights: Nine West, Boots: Elie Tahari, Watch: Burberry

I thought I would start off this year with the first outfit picture dedicated to staying healthy. I went into the Gap this past week and found this wonderful workout top. It’s the perfect go-to top or chilly weather. It features a side back zip pocket, perfect for a key, Ipod, etcetera. The fabric is wonderful, it is moisture wicking which means it pulls moisture away from your skin to keep you dry, four-way stretch allowing freedom of movement while keeping its shape, and thumb openings. Something I love about these also are the colors. They come in classic black and four other vibrant colors shown below. These are found in the Gap Body section  and are $39.99 each. Here’s to staying healthy and looking cute doing it!

