When I think of winter, I think of course of Christmas and all of the holiday colors, but images that always come to mind first always seem to be white. Below is an image of  a mountain in Vail, CO from a ski lift. I don’t like to take my camera out too much on a lift, because I get a little nervous, but it’s hard to resist with a view like this. Whether it’s snow flocked trees and mountains, glitter white snowflake ornaments with silver and gold decor, watching the snow fall out the window either cozy inside with a peppermint tea or outside with my tongue sticking out to catch some snowflakes, winter white peacoats, or white twinkle lights outside on the light poles…the list can go on and on of the beauty of white. There is almost something magical about it. I think that is why I look forward to snow so much each winter. Of course driving in it is not so much fun, but whenever I think back of the memories of a white winter, the first things that come to mind never involve the hassles of driving in it, rather they include the images mentioned above.

These gowns below definitely send off the magical feeling of a white winter with these feminine pastel shade of pink, green, and blue. I could see some of these in a Disney movie as a princess dress or of course an ice queen. Each one inspires me very much, so I put together my favorites from the Oscar de la Renta, Monique Lhuillier, and Marchesa fashion shows in a whimsical treat for the eyes.

Photos courtesy of style.com

